|
Auto Repair Reference Center
Find repair information for all types of vehicles from 1945 to present.
|
|
ABI/INFORM Dateline
Includes hard to find local and regional business news sources including information about city and county municipalities.
|
|
American National Biography
The landmark American National Biography offers portraits of more than 17,400 men and women -- from all eras and walks of life -- whose lives have shaped the nation.
|
|
America's Obituaries and Death Notices
A collection of obituaries and death notices from over 200 newspapers around the country.
|
|
Ancestry Library Edition
Census records and indexes, vital, church, military, and many other types of records.
|
|
Biography Resource Center
A comprehensive database of biographical information on more than 220,000 people throughout history and around the world.
|
|
Books & Authors
Use the definitive online source to help you find what to read next. Share reviews and ratings and even take an online poll.
|
|
Business & Company Resource Center
Provides company, industry and investment reports as well as hundreds of business periodical articles, market share data and company histories.
|
|
Business Decision
This database, reporting and mapping service combines extensive consumer household, market segmentation and demographic data with GIS mapping technology.
|
|
Consumer Health Complete
Provides access to easily understandable health and medical information. Consumers can search and browse within medical encyclopedias, popular reference books, and magazine articles.
|
|
CQ Researcher
A collection of reports on "hot" issues covered in-depth back to 1991.
|
|
CultureGrams Online
Experience the cultures of over 190 countries that includes maps, statistics, recipes, and in-depth information. Also includes information on all 50 U.S. states.
|
|
Discovering Collection
A database for students that is comprised of biographies and essays that cover literature, history, biography, science and social studies.
|
|
EBSCO Academic Search Elite
Provides full text for nearly 2,050 journals covering the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education, and much more.
|
|
EBSCO Alt HealthWatch
Information about alternative and complementary health.
|
|
EBSCO Animals
Offers in-depth information on a variety of topics relating to animals. Consists of indexing, abstracts, and full-text records describing the nature and habitat of familiar animals. Images of the animals are included.
|
|
EBSCO Business Source Premier
Provides full text for nearly 8,350 scholarly business journals. Use the Enhanced Business Searching Interface to locate company information, industry overviews and other data.
|
|
EBSCO Health Source: Consumer Edition
Search for information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.
|
|
EBSCO Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Provides over 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also featured are abstracts and indexing for over 850 journals.
|
|
EBSCO MAS Ultra-School Edition
Provides full-text to over 650 popular general interest and current events publications. Includes pamphletes, reference books biographies, primary source documents and a full-image database.
|
|
EBSCO MasterFILE Premier
Offers a general magazine index and full-text to more than 2,100 magazines as far back as 1975. Also includes 650 full-text reference books, 84,074 biographies, 86,135 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of over 100,000 images.
|
|
EBSCO Primary Search
A reference product designed for elementary school age children that indexes provides full-text for over 50 magazines. Also includes 109 full-text pamphlets, the text of The World Almanac for Kids, the World Almanac of the USA, and the New World Encyclopedia.
|
|
EBSCO Regional Business News
Provides full text for regional business publications, such as the St. Louis Daily Record and the St. Charles County Business Record.
|
|
Foundation Directory Online Professional (Available ONLY at the Library Center)
A comprehensive database of over 90,000 grantmakers and 900,000 grants. Available in the Funding Information Center at The Library Center only.
|
|
Funk and Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
Indexes over 25,000 records, providing students and adult users with full-text on these topics. Includes some image links. FULL-TEXT. Updated daily.
|
|
Gale Legal Forms
Search and print legal forms for the state of Missouri.
|
|
Gale Virtual Reference Library
GVRL is a collection of printed reference resources that you can search online. The collection covers business, science, history and social issues.
|
|
Grangers World of Poetry
Index and full-text of thousands of poems.
|
|
HeritageQuest Online
A great resource for census data, family records, local histories and Revolutionary War pension records.
|
|
History Resource Center U.S.
Delivers full-text periodicals, newspapers, primary source documents, radio/television transcripts, and hundreds of resource material on US history from 1900 to the present.
|
|
History Resource Center World
Contains full-text periodicals, newspapers, primary source documents, radio/television transcripts,and hundreds of resource material on the history of the world.
|
|
Home Improvement Reference Center
Find do-it-yourself home repair, maintenance and remodeling projects along with step-by-step instructions for thousands of projects.
|
|
Kansas City Star
Full-text from January 1, 1991 to the present.
|
|
Kids Search
For grades K to 8. Kids Search includes magazine articles, reference books, an encyclopedia and other information to help you with your homework.
|
|
Lawchek
A basic law information package designed as a day-to-day reference system for the average person. It includes a list of attorneys, federal directories and summaries of laws on popular topics such as divorce, bankruptcy and real estate for all 50 states and contains some legal forms.
|
|
LearningExpressLibrary
LearningExpressLibrary is an online resource for academic and employment test preparation. Some practice tests include the GED, ACT, SAT, Postal Worker, and Civil Service. The site offers an instant score report with detailed answer explanations.
|
|
Library Literature Full-Text
Search hundreds of library science journals, many with full-text.
|
|
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
LISTA indexes more than 600 periodicals plus books, research reports, and proceedings back to the mid-1960's. No full-text is available.
|
|
Literature Resource Center
A wealth of information that offers literary criticism, biographies, work overviews, periodical articles, web sites and more.
|
|
Military and Government Collection
This database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to all branches of the U.S. military.
|
|
Morningstar: Stocks & Mutual Funds
Use the well-known Morningstar analysis to screen a wide range of both stocks and funds, research your current holdings or see how your investments fit together.
|
|
New York Times
Includes abstracts and full-text of articles from 1980 to the present.
|
|
New York Times Historical
The full-image page by page for the New York Times covering the years 1851-2003.
|
|
Newspaper Source
Provides selected full-text for 30 U.S. and international newspapers, including USA Today, Christian Science Monitor, Washington Post, The Times (London) and more. Also includes more than 200 regional newspapers and television and radio news transcripts.
|
|
Newspapers-America's News
Full-text for over 600 U.S. newspapers.
|
|
Newspapers--Missouri Newspapers
Full-text for the Kansas City Star, Springfield News-Leader, and the St. Louis Post Dispatch.
|
|
Novelist
Use this database to help you find information on thousands of adult and childrens fiction titles. Locate series information, awards, genre lists, reviews and more!
|
|
Novelist K-8
Need help finding a good book to read? Novelist can help you locate books for grades K to 8.
|
|
Oxford English Dictionary
A guide to the meaning, history and pronunciation of over half a million words.
|
|
Points of View Reference Center
A full-text database containing a series of controversial essays that present multiple sides of a current issue.
|
|
Reference USA Business
This directory of nearly 14 million U.S. and Canadian businesses includes address, phone, contact person, sales and number of employees.
|
|
Reference USA Canadian Business
Search this database of 1.3 million Canadian businesses.
|
|
Reference USA Canadian Residential
Search this database of 12 million Canadian households.
|
|
Reference USA CorpTech
Search this database of 95,000 U.S. and Canadian technology related businesses.
|
|
Reference USA Health Care
Search this directory of 835,000 physicians and dentists in the United States.
|
|
Reference USA New Businesses
Find listings of the over 50,000 new businesses started in the United States each week.
|
|
Reference USA New Homeowners
Updated weekly, this database lists new homeowners across the United States.
|
|
Reference USA New Movers
With over 300,000 new movers each week, this database can help you locate movers by geography, moving distance and more.
|
|
Reference USA Residential
A directory of over 120 million US households with listed phone numbers. Information is available 8 to 12 weeks after it appears in phone company records.
|
|
Sanborn Maps
Large scale maps of U.S. cities and towns originally used by fire insurance companies. Covers maps made from 1867 to 1970.
|
|
Searchasaurus
A children's interface to EBSCOhost's Encyclopedia of Animals, General Encyclopedia, and Primary Search. Includes Fun Facts and a tutorial.
|
|
Show-Me the World
Search for books and other materials found in Missouri libraries.
|
|
Small Engine Repair Reference Center
Contains the full set of small engine repair manuals from Clymer which include maintenance and repair information for motorcycles, ATVs, personal water craft, snowmobiles, lawn mowers, tractors, generators, and more.
|
|
Springfield News-Leader
Indexing and full text covering 1999 to the present. Also see the Ozarks News and Historical Index (index only) for 1867 - June 2002.
|
|
St. Louis Post-Dispatch
Full-text covering January 1, 1988 to the present.
|
|
Student Research Center
A database for teens in grades 6 to 12. Look for magazine and newspaper articles, reference books, reports, photos, maps, flags and other information to help you with your school assignment.
|
|
SummaryXchange.com
Read summaries of new business titles. Three new summaries are added each month.
|
|
Teacher Reference Center
An index of over 260 titles from the most popular teacher and administrator trade journals, periodicals, and books. No full-text available.
|
|
Wall Street Journal
(Eastern edition) Indexing and full-text articles from 1984 to the present. It does NOT include advertisements, digest of earnings table, dividends table, foreign currency exchange, futures prices or stock tables.
|
|
Wall Street Journal Historical
Full-image and page by page of the Wall Street Journal covering 1889 to 1989.
|
|
Westlaw Pro
WestLaw is available ONLY at The Library Center and The Library Station at designated computers. Includes MO cases and statutes, Court Rules, KeyCite, MO Law Reviews, MO Administrative Decisions, and MO federal including the 8th circuit court. AmJur Legal Forms is also included.
|
|
World Atlas
Provides more than 500 clear, full color, reproducible maps including statistics and data on more than 200 nations.
|
|
Worldcat
Search for books and other materials owned by libraries worldwide.
|